The Bridport Prize 2019



The Bridport Prize 2019
Poetry, short stories, flash fiction

The Bridport Prize, established in 1973, is one of the most prestigious open writing competitions in the English language with over £18,000 in prize money annually.

This exciting collection of new writing contains the winning poems, short stories and flash fiction stories from the 2019 Bridport Prize competition.


Kirsty Logan • Short Stories and Flash Fiction
Holly McNish • Poetry